Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Southern Coast Seafood. We'd love to have your feedback!

Southern Coast Seafood

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Southern Coast Seafood and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Vicki 8 days ago

Chef's Cut

First time at Southern Coast Seafood tonight and it was awesome! We started with the homemade pimiento cheese with crostini, then both of us had the chef's cut steak, which was a ribeye with Bone Marrow Butter, Rosemary Brown Butter Mashed Sweet Potatoes and Bacon Sherry Charred Green Beans. This meal reminded us of something we'd get at a wonderful bistro in Paris. We got there right before 6 to get in on $3 glasses of wine for happy hour. Who knew you could get one of the best steaks ever at a seafood restaurant??? We sat outside and all the staff were masked. Can't wait to go back!!!!!

Sand about 1 month ago

Pimento Cheese Grits

Had this as a side with the grilled shrimp platter. It was really yummy - not the run-of-the-mill cheese grits. Lots of unique choices. Definitely will go back!

Lauren about 1 month ago

Pan Seared Scallops

These scallops were amazing! Once again, the seasoning was perfection! I ordered this dish knowing that I wouldn't be eating the sweet potato mash or collard greens (those are just two foods I really, really dislike), but I did try them, and they were actually quite good. I gave them to my husband and he raves about them. You guys knocked it out of the park once again!

Lauren about 1 month ago

Crispy Calamari Strips

These are not your run of the mill chewy, hard as rock Olive Garden calamari strips. These were so fresh that they pretty much melted in your mouth. The seasoning was perfect, the sauce selection was awesome, pretty much everything was perfect. I absolutely recommend this item to everyone!

Chubbychester about 2 months ago

Fish Club

Smoked wings to enjoy forever. A wonderful fish club sandwich also. Thank you all for a fine-dining fare at a reasonable price . Jerry n Kathy ;}

Mrsfleig about 2 months ago

Fish & Chip Bites

These are yummy! Very lightly coated fish pieces over freshly made chips. Bacon, serrano, and aoli makes this a treasure

Gr8jags about 2 months ago

Fried Shrimp

Everything was delicious and the staff is friendly and personable...I highly recommend Southern Coast Seafood 👍

Carol 2 months ago

Pan Seared Scallops

Ate at Southern Coast Seafood last night. Had the delicious scallops from Massachusetts. Husband had Mayport Shrimp. The scallops were large and very juicy! We both had the bacon green beans and agree they are the side to get! Kim was an excellent waitress and Louis the owner was very friendly came and talked to us. Friendly, delicious food, and nice decor. Also, the homemade fresh peach cobbler was just like my mamma use to makeYou!! Highly recommend!!

Kathleencantrell90 3 months ago

Po Boys

Very clean environment. Excellent service and awesome food. The gator tail fritters were the best I've had. Shrimp Po boy was loaded with shrimp and cooked to perfection. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Sandra 3 months ago

Crispy Calamari Strips

Soo delicious! Crispy but not too crispy. The remoulade sauce is awesomeness also. Love this place.

Cooper 3 months ago

House Made Pork Rinds

THESE ARE A MUST GET!! SO EXTREMELY TAST AS THEY ARE SEASONED TO PERFECTION AND FRESH!!

Precious 4 months ago

House Made Pork Rinds

What!! These babies never stopped poppin at the table. Fresh, light, crunchy, no oily taste.

Precious 4 months ago

Jumbo Lump Blue Crab Cakes

Bro, these crabcakes are the best in the city. No cap

Jwoods 4 months ago

Chef's Cut

The blackened grouper plate was great. Cooked perfectly, fish chowder was awesome and so was service. Great business lunch, Definitely going back!

Tracy 4 months ago

Fish & Chip Bites

Food was Awesome. Great Atmosphere.

Betsy 4 months ago

Fried, Grilled or Blackened

The fried shrimp.platter is delicious. The shtimp are very fresh. We always get th he green beans instead of french fries DELICIOUS

Robertrpmolar 5 months ago

Fish & Chip Bites

Hugh amount of chips. Fish bites were excellent 👍

Tdaniellemorrell 6 months ago

Pimento Cheese Grits

Unbelievably good! My kids that don't like grits, loved these grits!

Koriander 6 months ago

Billy's Smoked Fish Dip

It's hard to find fish dip done right, with more fish than mayo or cream cheese, but this restaurant does it right! Lots of yummy frest fish, nice smoked flavor and lots of crosini pieces.

Wellsjosie1960 7 months ago

Jumbo Lump Blue Crab Cakes

Best crab cakes in Jacksonville! Hands down!!

Jennifer about 1 month ago

La Flama Blanca

Super delicious

Lauren about 1 month ago

Fried, Grilled or Blackened

On my second trip to your restaurant I decided to try the blackened shrimp platter because the blackened shrimp on your nachos were insanely delicious. Well, the platter was no different. Besides the delicious shrimp, the fries and hush puppies were also amazing. Neither item were even remotely greasy either. Hands down, you guys have some of the best French fries I've ever eaten. The coleslaw was also very nice and light. The portions of food you get for $16 is insane (in a good way). I can't say enough about this place. The staff are all super friendly, the restaurant's interior is bright and clean, the prices are fantastic for the amount of food you get. All in all, this place has quickly become my new favorite seafood restaurant.

Lauren about 1 month ago

Roasted Beet Salad

Hands down, one of the best beet salads I've ever had in my life. The whipped goat cheese is genius and the beets were absolutely amazing. They were actually quite subtle flavor-wise. No earthy-dirt taste at all. I was so impressed by this salad that I've tried to recreate it everyday for lunch. Portion size wise, this could be an entire meal all on its own. Highly recommend everyone try this.

Lauren about 1 month ago

SO-Co Shrimp & Sausage Nachos

These nachos were sooo good! I'm a super picky eater and generally hate any type of sausage, but the Azar Andouille was absolutely amazing. The blackened shrimp were huge and perfectly seasoned, and the fresh corn chips were indeed very fresh, but not even remotely oily like you sometimes see in other restaurants. Besides the amazing taste, the portion size was incredible too. These nachos would easily go for $20 or more anywhere else, I highly recommend this item!

Mrsfleig about 2 months ago

Caesar Salad

Real Caesar dressing! I tasted the anchovy paste and lemon very lightly. Appreciate the fabulous romaine lettuce and fresh dressing

Mrsfleig about 2 months ago

Jumbo Lump Blue Crab Cakes

These are legit. Very little filler and chunks of crab visible. I did not care for the sauce, but that was just a preference thing.

Pj 2 months ago

Ahi Tuna Salad

Fresh and delicious. The Tuna tasted like it was right off the boat. Greet dressing and the wontons a great match

Alda 2 months ago

Crispy Calamari Strips

The best in town... Love this place

Lanceandlinda 3 months ago

Billy's Smoked Fish Dip

I am in town for a job! This place kills it! Great food, great atmosphere, Kim was a fantastic waitress. The shrimp and grits were outta sight! The snapper putanesca was fantastic! Highly recommend, 5 stars. I've been twice and I'll go back for sure

Melani 3 months ago

Bacon Sherry Charred Green Beans

Delicious!!!

Stephanie 3 months ago

Chef's Cut

It was our first time here and it will definitely not be our last! From the friendly, fast service, to the outstanding food, to the personal touch we received from the Manager stopping by the table, we give this two thumbs up! Scot and Stephanie

Precious 4 months ago

Florida Gator Fritters

mmmm...i need that pepper jelly

Precious 4 months ago

Oysters On The ½ Shell

De-li-cious! Tried creole oysters, with the bread to dip. Mmmmm. Large and no taste of the sea. Boss man dropped these off himself to my table

Mellie 4 months ago

Jumbo Lump Blue Crab Cakes

I cannot say enough about these crab cakes! They are meaty, no fillers, tasty, and filling. The shrimp Platter was light, fresh, and delicious. The crispy chicken sandwich was tasty and the small ahi tuna salad was large and delicious. The restaurant is clean, airy, comfortable. From the minute we walked in,,,,it was a great experience from start to finish. We all ATE THE WHOLE THING!! Their Cooking oil never tasted fishy or old. Kudo's It's a 10.

Tami 4 months ago

Peel and Eat Mayport Shrimp

The shrimp were plump and perfectly seasoned and the side salad was fresh and the perfect size. Delicious and I will be back.

Kaszat 5 months ago

Fried Shrimp

Yummy! Can't wait to come in when the restaurant is open for table guests.

Tdaniellemorrell 6 months ago

Cajun Shrimp Pasta

Best Cajun pasta I've had in a long time!

Tdaniellemorrell 6 months ago

House Made Pork Rinds

Absolutely awesome! These are the best pork rinds!

Wellsjosie1960 7 months ago

Cajun Shrimp Pasta

❤❤❤❤❤❤✔

Wellsjosie1960 7 months ago

Billy's Smoked Fish Dip

I am not a fish dip fan but this is off the chain delish!