Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Southern Coast Seafood. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kathleencantrell90 12 days ago

Po Boys

Very clean environment. Excellent service and awesome food. The gator tail fritters were the best I've had. Shrimp Po boy was loaded with shrimp and cooked to perfection. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Sandra 18 days ago

Crispy Calamari Strips

Soo delicious! Crispy but not too crispy. The remoulade sauce is awesomeness also. Love this place.

Cooper 22 days ago

House Made Pork Rinds

THESE ARE A MUST GET!! SO EXTREMELY TAST AS THEY ARE SEASONED TO PERFECTION AND FRESH!!

Precious about 1 month ago

House Made Pork Rinds

What!! These babies never stopped poppin at the table. Fresh, light, crunchy, no oily taste.

Precious about 1 month ago

Jumbo Lump Blue Crab Cakes

Bro, these crabcakes are the best in the city. No cap

Jwoods about 1 month ago

Chef's Cut

The blackened grouper plate was great. Cooked perfectly, fish chowder was awesome and so was service. Great business lunch, Definitely going back!

Tracy about 2 months ago

Fish & Chip Bites

Food was Awesome. Great Atmosphere.

Betsy about 2 months ago

Fried, Grilled or Blackened

The fried shrimp.platter is delicious. The shtimp are very fresh. We always get th he green beans instead of french fries DELICIOUS

Robertrpmolar 3 months ago

Fish & Chip Bites

Hugh amount of chips. Fish bites were excellent 👍

Tdaniellemorrell 4 months ago

Pimento Cheese Grits

Unbelievably good! My kids that don't like grits, loved these grits!

Koriander 4 months ago

Billy's Smoked Fish Dip

It's hard to find fish dip done right, with more fish than mayo or cream cheese, but this restaurant does it right! Lots of yummy frest fish, nice smoked flavor and lots of crosini pieces.

Wellsjosie1960 4 months ago

Jumbo Lump Blue Crab Cakes

Best crab cakes in Jacksonville! Hands down!!

Rory 4 months ago

House Made Pimento Cheese

Just like you get in South Carolina with crispy dippin bites. Will order again

Rory 4 months ago

Fried, Grilled or Blackened

Awesome fresh hand battered shrimp!! And lots of them

Tom 4 months ago

Crab Cake BLT

We also ordered the green beans as a side, the service was excellent! Good food great service we'll definitely be back! And so close to home!

Karen 5 months ago

Pan Seared Scallops

Beautifully prepared scallops; honestly the best I've had in years and reasonably priced. I chose green beans and sweet potatoes for sides but there are many other options.

Glover 5 months ago

So-Co Fish Stew

Hearty and flavorful. Excellent!

Glover 5 months ago

House Made Pork Rinds

These were unbelievably good! Came out popping and crackling - served fresh. Has a nice cajun spice and salsa verde to accompany the more-than-ample portion. I couldn't finish and instead brought back to work to share. Made a few of my employees happy!

Gladavid713 5 months ago

Pan Seared Scallops

The food was very good. The service was excellant, and food was quick, hot, and delicious! We will return for more.☆☆☆☆☆

Donnavona 5 months ago

Fish Tacos

Delicious! My new favorite lunch. Fresh and flavorful.

Lanceandlinda 12 days ago

Billy's Smoked Fish Dip

I am in town for a job! This place kills it! Great food, great atmosphere, Kim was a fantastic waitress. The shrimp and grits were outta sight! The snapper putanesca was fantastic! Highly recommend, 5 stars. I've been twice and I'll go back for sure

Melani 18 days ago

Bacon Sherry Charred Green Beans

Delicious!!!

Stephanie 22 days ago

Chef's Cut

It was our first time here and it will definitely not be our last! From the friendly, fast service, to the outstanding food, to the personal touch we received from the Manager stopping by the table, we give this two thumbs up! Scot and Stephanie

Precious about 1 month ago

Florida Gator Fritters

mmmm...i need that pepper jelly

Precious about 1 month ago

Oysters On The ½ Shell

De-li-cious! Tried creole oysters, with the bread to dip. Mmmmm. Large and no taste of the sea. Boss man dropped these off himself to my table

Mellie about 1 month ago

Jumbo Lump Blue Crab Cakes

I cannot say enough about these crab cakes! They are meaty, no fillers, tasty, and filling. The shrimp Platter was light, fresh, and delicious. The crispy chicken sandwich was tasty and the small ahi tuna salad was large and delicious. The restaurant is clean, airy, comfortable. From the minute we walked in,,,,it was a great experience from start to finish. We all ATE THE WHOLE THING!! Their Cooking oil never tasted fishy or old. Kudo's It's a 10.

Tami about 2 months ago

Peel and Eat Mayport Shrimp

The shrimp were plump and perfectly seasoned and the side salad was fresh and the perfect size. Delicious and I will be back.

Kaszat 3 months ago

Fried Shrimp

Yummy! Can't wait to come in when the restaurant is open for table guests.

Tdaniellemorrell 4 months ago

Cajun Shrimp Pasta

Best Cajun pasta I've had in a long time!

Tdaniellemorrell 4 months ago

House Made Pork Rinds

Absolutely awesome! These are the best pork rinds!

Wellsjosie1960 4 months ago

Cajun Shrimp Pasta

❤❤❤❤❤❤✔

Wellsjosie1960 4 months ago

Billy's Smoked Fish Dip

I am not a fish dip fan but this is off the chain delish!

Rory 4 months ago

House Made Pork Rinds

Popping and the sauce was great!

Diwiles 4 months ago

Jumbo Lump Blue Crab Cakes

Great first visit to Southern Coast Seafood! Everything was delish and so fresh. The crab cakes were amazing! See ya'll soon!

Lillian 5 months ago

Fried, Grilled or Blackened

I had the fried shrimp and the hubs had the fried oysters. Both were very good. The oysters were amazing. The hushpuppies were great but my fav was the green beans! We will be back!

Valued Customer 5 months ago

Fried Shrimp

Portions are plentiful and the shrimp was very good, maybe could do with a little less breading. We will be back.

Glover 5 months ago

Smoked Chicken Salad

Amazing! You had me at Dukes Mayo! Seriously - a very flavorful take on chicken salad. Very nice.

Glover 5 months ago

Oysters On The ½ Shell

I had these (raw) two days in a row - in fact, came back the second day on account of how good they were! Sourced from Texas. Large, tasty, nice and briny. You won't be disappointed. And the price point is perfect.

Djoseph287 5 months ago

Florida Gator Fritters

Never cared for Gator until now! It was delicious! Also love their creole oysters (my favorite) Welcome to the neighborhood!!

Kenbrooks52 5 months ago

Fried, Grilled or Blackened

We had the fried shrimp and fried oyster platters and both were good. The oysters were a little bready but were good. The fries and hushpuppies were OUTSTANDING!!! The prices are comparable and the portions were good(although the slaw was a little skimpy). Definitely will return.